Navigation

Search

CADRE

Computation and Data Resource Exchange
data-services-icon computation-icon visualization-icon storage-icon education-icon Biomedical-icon Arts-and-humanities-icon Discuss Location Icon

Find A Workshop

The following workshops are free to UVA faculty, staff and students and are offered in a single-session format, typically lasting one to three hours. Topics covered include data analysis, programming, statistics, and high-performance computing. For more information about a particular workshop, including instructions for registering, click on the title below.

Essential Statistics with R

Friday February 23 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Data Visualization with Matlab

Monday February 26 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Markdown/Dynamic Documents in Stata

Tuesday February 27 2018
Brown Library 133

Using SPSS Syntax

Thursday March 1 2018
Health Sciences Library Tolleson Classroom

Parallel Computing with Matlab

Monday March 5 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Data Manipulation with Python

Tuesday March 6 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Writing in Functions in R

Wednesday March 7 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Advanced Computing in the Cloud

Tuesday March 13 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Data Sharing and Archiving for Engineering

Tuesday March 13 2018
Brown Library 133

Introduction to R

Wednesday March 14 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Data Manipulation in R with dplyr

Thursday March 15 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Funding Discovery Workshop

Monday March 19 2018
Health Sciences Library Tolleson Classroom

Introduction to High Performance Computing (Rivanna)

Tuesday March 20 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Visualization with Tableau

Thursday March 22 2018
Brown Library 133

Introduction to Python

Tuesday March 27 2018
Brown Library 133

Data Sharing & Archiving for the Physical Sciences

Thursday March 29 2018
Brown Library 133

Databases and How to Use Them

Thursday March 29 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Introduction to SAS

Friday March 30 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

R Package Development Tools

Monday April 2 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Imaging Data Management with OMERO

Tuesday April 3 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Introduction to Dedoose

Thursday April 5 2018
Brown Library 133

Text Analysis in R: Quanteda

Tuesday April 10 2018
Brown Library 133

Managing Your Spreadsheet Data

Tuesday April 10 2018
Health Sciences Library Tolleson Classroom

Building Shiny Web Applications in R

Wednesday April 11 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Introduction to Git/GitHub

Thursday April 12 2018
Brown Library 133

Introduction to SPSS

Thursday April 12 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Data Visualization in R with ggplot2

Friday April 13 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Predictive Analytics with R

Monday April 16 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Essential Statistics with R

Wednesday April 18 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Analyzing 16s RNA Amplicons

Wednesday April 18 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Optimizing R

Monday April 23 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Using SPSS Syntax

Tuesday April 24 2018
Health Sciences Library Tolleson Classroom

Next Generation Sequence Alignment

Friday April 27 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Machine Learning in the Cloud

Monday April 30 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Introduction to SAS

Tuesday May 8 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Predictive Analytics with R

Tuesday May 22 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom

Introduction to R

Wednesday May 30 2018
Health Sciences Library Carter Classroom