Navigation

Search

CADRE

Computation and Data Resource Exchange

Find A Workshop

The following workshops are free to UVA faculty, staff and students and are offered in a single-session format, typically lasting one to three hours. Topics covered include data analysis, programming, statistics, and high-performance computing. For more information about a particular workshop, including instructions for registering, click on the title below.

Parallel MATLAB

Tuesday September 26 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Introduction to Dedoose

Tuesday September 26 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Introduction to Cloud Computing with AWS

Tuesday September 26 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to SAS

Wednesday September 27 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Interactive Visualization with Python/Bokeh

Wednesday September 27 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

NumPy, SciPy, and Matplotlib

Wednesday September 27 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Visualization in R/ggplot2

Thursday September 28 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Organizing Your Spreadsheet Data

Thursday September 28 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Rivanna 2.0

Friday September 29 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Immersive Python

Monday October 2 2017
Olsson Hall

Advanced Data Manipulation in R

Tuesday October 3 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

How to Work With Databases

Wednesday October 4 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Websites with GitHub and Jekyll

Wednesday October 4 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Rivanna 2.0

Wednesday October 4 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Introduction to ORCID

Thursday October 5 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Parallel Mathematica

Thursday October 5 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Introduction to Rivanna

Friday October 6 2017
ARCS offices

Data cleansing in Python using Pandas and the Jupyter Notebook

Monday October 9 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to scientific image processing with Fiji/ImageJ

Tuesday October 10 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Ivy

Wednesday October 11 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Data visualization in Python

Wednesday October 11 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Machine learning with Python-scikit

Wednesday October 11 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Power and Sample Size with R

Thursday October 12 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Rivanna

Friday October 13 2017
ARCS offices

R Package Development Tools

Monday October 16 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Interactive Visualization with JavaScript and R

Tuesday October 17 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Optimizing R

Tuesday October 17 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Introduction to Cloud Computing with AWS

Thursday October 19 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Visualization with Tableau

Thursday October 19 2017
Brown Science and Engineering Library Classroom, Clark Hall

Automated Image Analysis with ImageJ

Thursday October 19 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Parallel MATLAB

Thursday October 19 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Introduction to Rivanna

Friday October 20 2017
ARCS offices

Python Web apps using the Flask framework

Monday October 23 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Parallel R

Tuesday October 24 2017
Brown Science & Engineering Library

Introduction to Rivanna

Friday October 27 2017
ARCS offices

Advanced Data Visualization with ggplot2

Monday October 30 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Dedoose

Tuesday October 31 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Docker Containers

Tuesday October 31 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Rivanna

Wednesday November 1 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Reproducible Reporting with RMarkdown

Monday November 6 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Organizing Your Spreadsheet Data

Tuesday November 7 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Matlab

Tuesday November 7 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Introduction to Ivy

Wednesday November 8 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library

Essential Statistics with R

Monday November 13 2017
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library