Navigation

Search

CADRE

Computation and Data Resource Exchange

Education, Training & Outreach

The partner organizations of CADRE support the advancement of computationally-intensive and data-intensive research at UVA by facilitating training opportunities.

Workshops

The following workshops are free to UVA faculty, staff and students and are offered in a single-session format, typically lasting one to three hours. Topics covered include data analysis, programming, statistics, and high-performance computing. For more information about a particular workshop, including instructions for registering, click on the title below.

Schedule of upcoming workshops by category (PDF).

 

Upcoming Workshops

Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Monday, September 18, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:00
Thursday, September 21, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Thursday, September 14, 2017 -
06:00 to 08:00
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Thursday, September 7, 2017 -
10:00 to 11:30
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
06:00 to 07:30
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:00
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 -
04:00 to 13:00
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 04:00 to Friday, June 9, 2017 - 13:00
Monday, June 12, 2017 -
04:00 to 13:00
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 -
04:00 to 13:00
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 -
04:00 to 13:00
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 04:00 to Friday, June 16, 2017 - 13:00
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 04:00 to Friday, June 2, 2017 - 13:00
Thursday, May 18, 2017 -
12:00 to 13:00